GMF - The German Marshall Fund of the United States - Strengthening Transatlantic Cooperation

Home  |  About GMF  |  Pressroom  |  Support GMF  |  Contact Us
Follow GMF
Events
YTN event on India’s Elections April 24, 2014 / Brussels, Belgium

On April 23, the German Marshall Fund’s (GMF) Young Transatlantic Network and the U.S Mission to the EU hosted a roundtable discussion with GMF Senior Fellow Daniel Twining on “India's Democratic Test: What is the Future for Regional and Transatlantic Relations?’’

Audio
Hungarian Election Results and Implications April 24, 2014

Ágoston Sámuel Mráz from Hungarian polling and research institution Nézőpont Intézet discusses the Hungarian election results with Stephen Szabo of the Transatlantic Academy.

Keynote from South Caucasus: The Dividing Lines Are Shifting April 14, 2014

In a keynote address, S. Frederick Starr explains how the events in Crimea are representative of a larger Russian tactic of seeking out geopolitical vacuums and promoting them, only to be the actor that then fills that void. He characterizes this strategy as "filling vacuums", and claimed the West, and the United States in particular, should be prepared to fill these vacuums if they are serious of halting further progress of Russia's revanchist designs

Staff


Washington, DC | Berlin | Paris | Brussels | Belgrade | Ankara | Bucharest | Warsaw
Bratislava | Turin | Stockholm | Tunis

Washington, DC


Javid Ahmad

Program Coordinator
Asia Program
jahmad@gmfus.org

Alissa Akins
Program Coordinator
Urban and Regional Policy
aakins@gmfus.org 

Lora Berg
Senior Resident Fellow
Transatlantic Leadership Initiatives
ljberg@gmfus.org

Annie Best
Program Officer
Urban and Regional Policy
abest@gmfus.org

Nicole Brooks
Operations Officer
Facilities and Administration
nbrooks@gmfus.org

Ashley Bruggemann
Program Assistant
Congressional Relations
abruggemann@gmfus.org

Alissa Burger
Program Coordinator
Energy and Society Policy
Aburger@gmfus.org

Joanne Burke
Receptionist & Executive Assistant
jburke@gmfus.org

Christine Chumbler
Publications Manager
Communications
cchumbler@gmfus.org

Sara Coffey
Individual Giving Officer
Development and Partnerships
scoffey@gmfus.org 

Maia Comeau
Director
Congressional Affairs
mcomeau@gmfus.org 

Kevin Cottrell
Director
Transatlantic Leadership Initiatives
kcottrell@gmfus.org

Mark Cunningham 
Managing Director
Grantmaking
mcunningham@gmfus.org

Linda Dang
Sr. HR Officer
Human Resources
ldang@gmfus.org 

Jennifer Diamond
Program Assistant
Eurofuture Project
jdiamond@gmfus.org

Megan Doherty
Program Officer
Transatlantic Leadership Initiatives
mdoherty@gmfus.org 

Allison Festa
Receptionist & Administrative Assistant
Facilities & Administration
afesta@gmfus.org 

Mark Fischer
Managing Director
European Offices
mfischer@gmfus.org

Andrew Fishbein
Senior Program Officer
Congressional Affairs
afishbein@gmfus.org

Geraldine Gardner
Director
Urban and Regional Policy
ggardner@gmfus.org 

Nesti Gjeluci
Development & Partnerships Officer, Civil Society
Development & Partnerships
ngjeluci@gmfus.org

Kelsey Guyette
Program Assistant
Foreign and Security Policy
kguyette@gmfus.org

Jessica Hirsch
Program Coordinator
Transatlantic Academy
jhirsch@gmfus.org

Kathryn Holden
Senior Development Officer
Development and Partnerships
kholden@gmfus.org

Marc Hutzell
Director
Information Technology
mhutzell@gmfus.org

Debbi Iwig
Vice President & Chief Financial Officer
diwig@gmfus.org 

Mark Jacobson
Senior Transatlantic Fellow
Foreign and Security Policy
mjacobson@gmfus.org

Dhruva Jaishankar
Transatlantic Fellow
Asia Program
djaishankar@gmfus.org

Steven Keil
Program Officer
Foreign and Security Policy
skeil@gmfus.org

Daniel Kliman
Senior Advisor
Asia Program
dkliman@gmfus.org 

Jim Kolbe
Senior Resident Fellow
jkolbe@gmfus.org

Paul Kong
Resident Fellow
Congressional Relations
pkong@gmfus.org

Nicola Lightner
Director
Major Conferences
nlightner@gmfus.org

George Marshall
Communications Assistant
Communications
Gmarshall@gmfus.org

Anne McGinn
Deputy Director 
Communications
amcginn@gmfus.org

Rieko Mitchell
Senior Accounts Payable Specialist
Finance
rmitchell@gmfus.org

Hassan Mneimneh
Senior Transatlantic Fellow
Foreign and Security Policy
hmneimneh@gmfus.org 

Richard Moody
Staff Accountant
Finance
rmoody@gmfus.org

Ian Packman
Financial Analyst
Finance
ipackman@gmfus.org

Tessa Paganini
Program Officer
Energy & Society Policy Program
tpaganini@gmfus.org

Zhikica (Zach) Pagovski
Program Assistant 
Development and Partnerships
zpagovski@gmfus.org

Josh Raisher
Program Coordinator
Transatlantic Trends
jraisher@gmfus.org

Ted Reinert
Program Officer
Transatlantic Academy
TReinert@gmfus.org

Tim Ridout
Wider Atlantic Fellow
Foreign & Security Policy
tridout@gmfus.org

David Romley
Vice President
Development and Partnerships
dromley@gmfus.org

Christoph Schmid
Operations Assistant
Urban and Regional Policy
CSchmid@gmfus.org

John Shin
Database Assistant
Information Technology
jshin@gmfus.org

Andrew Small
Transatlantic Fellow
Asia Program
asmall@gmfus.org

Lynette Snyder 
Director
Human Resources
lsnyder@gmfus.org

Peter Sparding
Transatlantic Fellow
Economic Policy Program
psparding@gmfus.org

Sandrine Stanton
Program Coordinator
Major Conferences
sstanton@gmfus.org

Bartek Starodaj
Program Assistant
Urban and Regional Policy
bstarodaj@gmfus.org

Sharon Stirling-Woolsey
Program Officer
Asia Program
sstirling-woolsey@gmfus.org 

Neil Sumilas
Managing Director
Executive Office
nsumilas@gmfus.org

Stephen Szabo
Executive Director
Transatlantic Academy
sszabo@gmfus.org

Rachel Tran
Operations Assistant
Transatlantic Leadership Initiatives
rtran@gmfus.org

Kiarash Toossi
Systems Administrator
Information Technology
ktoossi@gmfus.org

Daniel Twining
Senior Transatlantic Fellow
Asia Program
dtwining@gmfus.org

Deophister Uffer
Accounting Manager
Finance
duffer@gmfus.org

Ivan Vejvoda
Senior Vice President
Programs
ivejvoda@gmfus.org

Mara Veraar
Online Communications Specialist
Communications
mveraar@gmfus.org

Filip Vojvodic-Medic
Program Officer
Transatlantic Leadership Initiatives
fmedic@gmfus.org

Darryl Walton
HR Assistant
Human Resources
dwalton@gmfus.org

Yong Wang
Senior Accountant
Finance
ywang@gmfus.org 

Shannon Weaver
Manager, Database Services
Information Technology
sweaver@gmfus.org

Temuri Yakobashvili
Resident Fellow
Foreign Policy and Civil Society
tyakobashvili@gmfus.org

Emily Yates
Program Officer
Urban and Regional Policy
eyates@gmfus.org 

Back to top

Brussels


Ian Lesser
Senior Director
Foreign and Security Policy
ilesser@gmfus.org

Kristine Berzina
Program Officer
Energy & Society Policy
KBerzina@gmfus.org

Elizabeth Boswell Rega
Director
Communications
eboswellrega@gmfus.org

Charlotte Brandsma
Program Assistant
Mediterranean and Energy & Society
cbrandsma@gmfus.org 

Sophie Dembinski
Program Assistant
Asia Program
SDembinski@gmfus.org

Madeleine Goerg
Program Coordinator
mgoerg@gmfus.org

Sarah Halls
Communications Coordinator
Communications
shalls@gmfus.org

Corinna Hörst
Deputy Director
chorst@gmfus.org

Louise Langeby
Program Officer
Major Conferences
llangeby@gmfus.org

Michael Leigh
Senior Resident Fellow
mleigh@gmfus.org

Bruno Lete
Senior Program Officer
Foreign and Security Policy
blete@gmfus.org

Charlotte Matthysen
Program Assistant
Major Conferences
cmatthysen@gmfus.org

Maureen Morris
Administrative Assistant
mmorris@gmfus.org

John Richardson
Senior Resident Fellow
jrichardson@gmfus.org

Beatrice Ryckbost
Office Manager
bryckbost@gmfus.org

Amy Studdart
Program Officer
Asia Program
astuddart@gmfus.org

Stephanie Vertongen
Program Coordinator
Transatlantic Leadership Initiatives
svertongen@gmfus.org

Guillaume Xavier-Bender
Program Officer
gxavierbender@gmfus.org

Back to top

Berlin


Heike MacKerron
Director
Berlin Office
hmackerron@gmfus.org

Jessica Bither
Program Coordinator
jbither@gmfus.org

Sudha David-Wilp
Senior Transatlantic Fellow
sdavidwilp@gmfus.org

Joerg Forbrig

Director, Belarus
jforbrig@gmfus.org

Thorsten Klassen
Deputy Director
Development and Partnerships
tklassen@gmfus.org

Franka Ellman
Office Manager
fellman@gmfus.org

Maryna Rakhlei
Program Coordinator
mrakhlei@gmfus.org 

Daniela Schwarzer 
Director, Europe Program
dschwarzer@gmfus.org

Constanze Stelzenmüller 
Senior Transatlantic Fellow
cstelzenmueller@gmfus.org

Sven Erik Peters
IT Support Technician
Information Technology
speters@gmfus.org

Tom Wassmann

Senior Systems Administrator
Information Technology
twassmann@gmfus.org

Melanie Whittaker
Program Coordinator
mwhittaker@gmfus.org

Tanja Wunderlich
Senior Transatlantic Fellow
Migration & Society
twunderlich@gmfus.org

Astrid Ziebarth
Director
Migration & Society
aziebarth@gmfus.org

Back to top

Paris


Alexandra de Hoop Scheffer
Office Director & Senior Transatlantic Fellow
adehoopscheffer@gmfus.org

Kristel Ba
Outreach Coordinator
kba@gmfus.org 

Martin Quencez
Program and Research Assistant
mquencez@gmfus.org

Martin Michelot
Program and Research Officer
mmichelot@gmfus.org 

Back to top

Belgrade


Gordana Delić
Director
Balkan Trust for Democracy
gdelic@gmfus.org

Biljana Dakic Djordjevic
Senior Program Officer
bdakic@gmfus.org 

 

Snezana Vukovic
Program Coordinator
svukovic@gmfus.org

Back to top

Ankara


Özgür Ünlühisarcıklı
Director
ounluhisarcikli@gmfus.org

Ceylan Akman Canbilek
Program Officer
cakman@gmfus.org

 

Back to top

Bucharest


Alina Inayeh
Director
Black Sea Trust for Regional Cooperation
ainayeh@gmfus.org

Ana-Maria Aelenei
Program Coordinator
Black Sea Trust
aaelenei@gmfus.org

Maria Florea
Program Assistant
Black Sea Trust
MFlorea@gmfus.org

Florina Mondiru
Office Manager
Black Sea Trust
fmondiru@gmfus.org 

Martin Murnieks
Program Officer
Black Sea Trust
mmurnieks@gmfus.org

Sergiu Panainte
Program Officer
Black Sea Trust
SPanainte@gmfus.org

Larisa Rotaru
Program Assistant
Black Sea Trust
lrotaru@gmfus.org

Dinu Toderascu
Program Officer
Black Sea Trust
dtoderascu@gmfus.org

Back to top

Warsaw


Michal Baranowski
Director
mbaranowski@gmfus.org

 

Jacob Foreman
Program and Research Assistant
jforeman@gmfus.org

Magdalena Jackiewicz
Office Manager
mjackiewicz@gmfus.org

Aleksandra Przygoda
Program Coordinator
aprzygoda@gmfus.org

Michal Romanowski
Program Coordinator
mromanowski@gmfus.org 

Back to top

Bratislava


Pavol Demeš
Senior Non-Resident Fellow
pdemes@gmfus.org
 

Back to top

Turin


Maria Elena Gutierrez
Senior Transatlantic Fellow
megutierrez@gmfus.org
 

Back to top

Stockholm


Roger Svensson
Senior Advisor
rsvensson@gmfus.org
 

Back to top

Tunis


Ariel Shaker-Brown
Program Coordinator
Foreign and Security Policy
ashakerbrown@gmfus.org

Lamis Khalilova Bartuskova
Senior Program Officer
lkhalilova@gmfus.org

 

Samia Saddar
Officer Manager
SSaddar@gmfus.org

 

Back to top