

The German Marshall Fund's **BRUSSELS FORUM**

Confirmed Participant Snapshot - Brussels Forum 2017

Caroline Atkinson – Head of Global Policy, Google Inc.

Robert Atkinson - President, Information and Technology Innovation Foundation

Thomas Bagger - Head of Policy Planning, German Federal Foreign Office

Carl Bildt - Senior Policy Advisor, Covington, and former Prime Minister of Sweden

Laurence Boone - Chief Economist, AXA Investment Managers

- R. Nicholas Burns Professor of the Practice of Diplomacy and International Politics, Harvard University
- Ditmir Bushati Minster of Foreign Affairs, Albanian Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Iain Conn - CEO, Centrica

Elisabeth Denison - Chief Strategy Officer, Deloitte

Dagmar Freitag - Member, German Bundestag

Frank Friedman - CEO and U.S. COO and CFO, Deloitte

Rose Gottemoeller - Deputy Secretary General, NATO

Jane Harman - Director, President, and CEO, Wilson Center

Werner Hoyer - President, European Investment Bank

Michael Ignatieff - President and Rector, Central European University

Kersti Kaljulaid - President of Estonia

Steffen Kampeter - Director General, Confederation of German Employers' Associations (BDA)

Numan Kurtulmuş - Deputy Prime Minister, Republic of Turkey

www.brusselsforum.org

Alexander Lambsdorff - Vice President, European Parliament

Cecilia Malmström - Commissioner for Trade, European Commission

Peter Mandelson - Former British Labour MP and European Commissioner for Trade

- **Ishii Masafumi -** Ambassador to Belgium and NATO, Japanese Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- Teodor Meleşcanu Minister of Foreign Affairs, Romanian Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- **Peter Neumann -** Director of the International Centre for the Study of Radicalization and Political Violence, King's College London

Ioan Mircea Pascu - Vice President, European Parliament

Wilfried Porth - Board of Management, Daimler AG

Nicolas Rasmussen - Director, U.S. National Counterterrorism Center

Norbert Röttgen - Chairman, German Bundestag Committee on Foreign Affairs

Nicolas Roche - International Affairs Advisor, French Ministry of Foreign Affairs

- **Dev Sanyal -** Chief Executive of Alternative Energy and Executive Vice President of Europe and Asia Regions, BP
- Maros Šefčovič Vice President and Commissioner for Energy Union, European Commission
- Wendy Sherman Senior Fellow, Harvard Kennedy School's Belfer Center for Science and International Affairs
- James Steinberg Professor, Maxwell School of Citizenship and Public Affairs, Syracuse University
- Jens Stoltenberg Secretary General, North Atlantic Treaty Organization
- Jacob Sullivan Visiting Professor, Yale Law School, and former Director of Policy Planning at the U.S. Department of State

Michael Turner - Member, U.S. House of Representatives

www.brusselsforum.org