

## VIP Overview – Brussels Forum 2021

#### Confirmed

Niels Annen—Minister of State, Federal Foreign Office, Germany

**Robert Atkinson**—President, Information Technology and Innovation Foundation

Donnel Baird—Founder, BlocPower

Rosa Balfour – Director, Carnegie Europe

Filiz Bikmen – Founder, Constellations for Change

**Deborah L. Birx**—Senior Fellow, George W. Bush Institute

Carl Bildt—Special Envoy, World Health Organization

Marsha Blackburn—United States Senator, Tennessee

Josep Borrell - High Representative for Foreign Affairs and Security Policy, European Commission

Douglas Brooks – Vice-President, Gilead Sciences

Baiba Braže — Assistant Secretary General for Public Diplomacy, NATO

**Reinhard Bütikofer** — Member of the European Parliament

Ben Cardin—United States Senator, Maryland

**Leanne Caret**—CEO, Boeing, Defense, Space & Security

Scott Corwin—U.S. Leader, Sustainability and Climate Change, Deloitte

**Alexander De Croo** – Prime Minister, Kingdom of Belgium

Suzan DelBene – United States Representative, Washington's 1st District

Herve Delphin—Head of Strategic Planning Division, European External Action Service

Caroline Dinenage—Minister of State for Digital and Culture, Department for Digital, Culture, Media and

Sport, United Kingdom

**Philippe Ducom**—President for Europe, ExxonMobil

Melissa Eddy—Correspondent, The New York Times

# brusselsforum.org



### VIP Overview - Brussels Forum 2021

Emre Erdoğan — Professor, Istanbul Bilgi University

Katherine Fox—Head of State Threats Team, Cyber Policy Department, Foreign, Commonwealth and

**Development Office** 

Marc Garneau – Minister of Foreign Affairs, Canada

**Bruce Gellin**— Chief of Global Public Health Strategy, The Rockefeller Foundation

**Nik Gowing**—Founder, Thinking the Unthinkable

Megan Greene—Senior Fellow, Harvard Kennedy School

Kamala Harris – Vice President, The United States of America

Fiona Harvey – Environment Correspondent, the Guardian

**Deborah Haynes**—Foreign Affairs Editor, Sky News

Michael C. Horowitz—Director, Perry World House

Will Hurd—Managing Director, Allen & Company LLC

Ilham Kadri – CEO, Solvay

Germany

**Heidi Keitkamp**—Former U.S. Senator

Sir David King—Founder and Chair of the Centre for Climate Repair, University of Cambridge

**Adam Kinzinger** – Member, U.S. House of Representatives

Eckart von Klaeden—Head of External Affairs, Daimler

Casper Klynge—Vice President, European Government Affairs, Microsoft

David Lammy—Member of Parliament, United Kingdom

Armin Laschet — Party Leader, Christina Democratic Union, and Minister President, North-Rhein Westphalia,

Nathan Law-Activist and Politician, Hong Hong

Carolyn J. Lukensmeyer – Executive Director, National Institute for Civil Discourse

brusselsforum.org



### VIP Overview - Brussels Forum 2021

Mark Malloch-Brown – President, Open Society Foundations

**Jason Matheny**—Deputy Assistant to the President for Technology and National Security, Deputy Director for National Security at the White House Office of Science and Technology Policy

Mariana Mazzucato — Professor in the Economics of Innovation and Public Value, University College London

Michael McCaul - Member, U.S. House of Representatives

Jeff Merkley—Member, United States Senate

**Gregory Meeks** – Member, U.S. House of Representatives

**Megan O'Sullivan** — Jeane Kirkpatrick Professor of the Practice of International Affairs, Harvard Kennedy School

Artis Pabriks - Deputy Prime Minister, Minister of Defense, Republic of Latvia

Samantha Power—Administrator, USAID

Srniath Reddy—President, Public Health Foundation, India

Cecilia Rouse – Chair, Council of Economic Advisers, The White House

Michael Ryan – Executive Director, WHO Health Emergencies Programme

Wang Ting-Yu—Legislator, Democratic Progressive Party, Taiwan

Sviatlana Tsikhanouskaya – Belarusian Opposition Leader

**Maurice Turner**—Cybersecurity Fellow at the Alliance for Securing Democracy, The German Marshall Fund of the United States

Stefano Sannino – Secretary-General, European External Action Service

**Sven Smit**—Co-Chair, McKinsey Global Institute

**Constanze Stelzenmüller** — Senior Fellow - Foreign Policy, Center on the United States

Jens Stoltenberg –Secretary General, NATO

Konrad Szymański – Secretary of State for European Affairs, Poland

brusselsforum.org



## VIP Overview - Brussels Forum 2021

Amy Webb – Founder and CEO, Future Today Institute

Manfred Weber—Member, European Parliament

Wendy Weiser—Vice President Democracy Program, Brennan Center for Justice

Sophie Wilmès – Deputy Prime Minister, Minister for Foreign Affairs, Kingdom of Belgium