







Brussels, Hilton Grand Place Carr de L'Europe 3, 1000 Brussels

The Odesa Debate, incepted in 2017, is the preeminent platform for debate between Ukraine, Europe and North America. We bring together Ukraine and her transatlantic partners, from government officials to businesses leaders and experts, to shape the agenda on the most pressing issues across sectors. It is designed to encourage Ukrainian and transatlantic leaders to work together and directly confront the challenges we face today. Our mission as a conference is to create a platform for debate in an inclusive and intimate atmosphere. We accomplish this by showcasing diverse voices, promoting candidness and openness in our dialogues and forming close bonds between conference participants.

SAMPLE OF SPEAKERS IN PREVIOUS DEBATES

The Hon. Michael Boni, Member of European Parliament

Mr. Dalius Čekuolis, Vice-Minister of Foreign Affairs, Lithuania

Dr. Stephen Covington, International Affairs Advisor to Supreme Allied Commander Europe **The Hon. Refat Chubarov**, Chairman, Mejlis of the Crimean Tatar People

Mr. Oleksiy Danilov, Chair, National Security & Defense Council, Office of the President, Ukraine Mr. David M. Herszenhorn, Chief Brussels

Correspondent, Politico

It Gen (ret) Ben Hodges Pers

Lt. Gen. (ret.) Ben Hodges, Pershing Chair in Strategic Studies, CEPA

Mr. George Kent, Deputy Assistant Secretary of State for Eastern Europe & Caucasus, U.S. State Department

The Hon. Dmytro Kuleba, Minister of Foreign Affairs, Ukraine

Rear Adm. Nancy Lacore, Vice Commander, U.S. 6th Fleet

Mr. Guillaume Lagane, Director of Bilateral Relations, Europe & N-America, Ministry of Defence, France

Mr. Florian Laudi, Special Envoy for Ukraine, Federal Foreign Office, Germany

Mr. Sergiy Makagon, CEO, Gas Transmission System Operator of Ukraine

Dr. John Manza, Assistant Secretary General for Operations, NATO HQ

Mr. James Marson, European Security Correspondent, *The Wall Street Journal*

Ms. Robin Dunnigan, Deputy Assistant Secretary for European Affairs, U.S. State Department

Mr. Michael Peel, EU Diplomatic Correspondent, The Financial Times

The Hon. Stanislav Rascan, Minister for Development Cooperation, Slovenia

The Hon. Margaritis Schinas, Commissioner & Vice-President, European Commission

The Hon. Olha Stefanishyna, Deputy Prime Minister of Ukraine

The Hon. Oksana Syroid, Deputy Speaker,

Verkhona Rada of Ukraine

Mr. Ihor Zhovkva, Deputy Head, Office of the

Mr. Ihor Zhovkva, Deputy Head, Office of the President of Ukraine

Amb. Marie Yovanovitch, Ambassador of the United States to Ukraine







13 December 2022	
18h30 -	Gala Dinner – Private event, by separate invitation only
21h00	

14 December 2022	
08h30	Registration & Coffee Table
09h15	Welcome by
	Conference Partners
	Keynote
10h00	Building Peace in Ukraine and Europe
	How to win the war in Ukraine? / Building long-term security in Ukraine / Preventing future Russian aggression / U.S. & EU calculations for military support to Ukraine
11h00	Coffee Break
11h30	A Modern Marshall Plan for Ukraine
	Designing the elements of a Marshall Plan / Reconstruction efforts in Ukraine / Plugging
	Ukraine back in the global economy / Roles for EU, U.S., and global players
12h30	Lunch Break
13h30	What next for Ukraine's integration in NATO?
	A Conversation
14h15	Ukraine's Path to EU membership
	A Conversation
15h15	Coffee Break
15h45	Reinventing Energy Security in Europe
	Decoupling from Russian energy sources / Modernizing Ukraine's energy sector /
	Anticipating EU energy transitions / Opportunities for U.S EU- UA energy cooperation
16h45	Fighting Disinformation & Sustaining Public Support for Ukraine
	Fighting Russian disinformation on both sides of the Atlantic / Lessons learned and best practices in countering disinformation / Preventing Ukraine-fatigue in the West
17h30	Wrap Up
17h45	Closing Reception







Invited Speakers

Alexander De Croo, Prime Minister, Belgium
Kyriakos Mitsotakis, Prime Minister, Greece
Mateusz Morawiecki, Prime Minister, Poland
Volodymyr Zelenskyy, President of Ukraine
Wopke Hoekstra, Minister of Foreign Affairs & Vice Minister-President, Netherlands
Olha Stefanishyna, Deputy Prime Minister for European & Euro-Atlantic Integration, Ukraine
Margaritas Schinas, Vice President, European Commission
Andy Hunder, President, American Chamber of Commerce in Ukraine
Elpidophoros of America, Most Honorable Exarch of the Greek Orthodox Archdiocese of America
Andrii Yermak, Head of the Presidential Administration, Ukraine
Jens Stoltenberg, Secretary General, NATO
Geoffrey Pyatt, Assistant Secretary for Energy Resources, U.S. State Department
Oleksiy Chernyshov, Minister of Communities and Territories Development, Ukraine

And more ...