# GLOBAL DECLARATION of MAYORS for DEMOCRACY

#### Signatories as of 18 January 2023 (ordered alphabetically by city):

- Femke Halsema
   Mayor of Amsterdam, the Netherlands
- Honoré Gabriel Rasamimanana Mayor of Antsirabe, Madagascar
- 3. Konstantinos Bakogiannis Mayor of Athens, Greece
- 4. Andre Dickens
  Mayor of Atlanta, USA
- 5. Ngwakongoh Lawrence Mayor of Bafut, Cameroon
- 6. Rohey Malick Lowe
  Mayor of Banjul, The Gambia
- Ada Colau Ballano Mayor of Barcelona, Spain
- 8. Alec von Graffenried Mayor of Bern, Switzerland
- 9. Zvonko Pekevski Mayor of Municipality of Berovo, North Macedonia
- 10. Juan Mari Aburto Mayor of Bilbao, Spain
- 11. Ricardo Rio Mayor of Braga, Portugal
- 12. Matus Vallo Mayor of Bratislava, Slovakia

- 13. Marvin Rees
  Mayor of Bristol, UK
- 14. Philippe Close
  Mayor of Brussels, Belgium
- 15. Gergely Karácsony
  Mayor of Budapest, Hungary
- 16. Horacio Rodríguez Larreta
  Mayor of Buenos Aires, Argentina
- 17. Meschac Bilubi Ulengabo
  Mayor of Bukavu, Democratic Republic of the Congo
- 18. Geordin Gwyn Hill-Lewis
  Mayor of Cape Town, South Africa
- 19. Andriy Zalivskyy
  Mayor of Chervonograd, Ukraine
- 20. Hekuran Duka Mayor of Debar/Dibër Municipality, North Macedonia
- 21. Michael B. Hancock Mayor of Denver, USA
- 22. Alison Gilliland Lord Mayor of Dublin, Ireland
- 23. Dr. Stephan Keller
  Mayor of Düsseldorf, Germany
- 24. Fabrice Brad Rulinda
  Mayor of Entebbe, Uganda
- 25. Ndongo Boune Martin
  Mayor of Esse, Cameroon
- 26. Dario Nardella
  Mayor of Florence, Italy
- 27. Jeni Arndt Mayor of Fort Collins, USA

- 28. Yvonne Aki-Sawyerr

  Mayor of Freetown, Sierra Leone
- 29. Aleksandra Dulkiewicz
  Mayor of the City of Gdańsk, Poland
- 30. Mathias De Clercq
  Mayor of Ghent, Belgium
- 31. Ardian Gjini Mayor of the Municipality of Gjakova, Kosovo
- 32. Alban Hyseni Mayor of Municipality of Gjilan, Kosovo
- 33. Mayor Andy Burnham
  Mayor of Greater Manchester, UK
- 34. Taysir Abu Snienah
  Mayor of Hebron, Palestine
- 35. Juhana Vartiainen
  Mayor of Helsinki, Finland
- 36. Bamulanzeki Derrick Mayor of Iganga, Uganda
- 37. Chokwe Antar Lumumba Mayor of Jackson, USA
- 38. Olga Ditsie
  Mayor of Jwaneng, Botswana
- 39. Rakeeb Aboobucker
  Mayor of Kalmunai, Sri Lanka
- 40. Dr. Emmanuel Serunjoji
  Mayor of Kawempe Division, Uganda
- 41. Viktor Paunov
  Mayor of Karbinci, Macedonia
- 42. Dr. Frank Mentrup
  Mayor of Karlsruhe, Germany

- 43. Marcin Krupa
  Mayor of Katowice, Poland
- 44. Zenun Elezaj Mayor of Klina, Kosovo
- 45. Jacek Majchrowski Mayor of Kraków, Poland
- 46. Saihou Jawara
  Mayor of Kuntaur Area Council, The Gambia
- 47. Imri Ahmeti Mayor of Lipjan Municipality, Kosovo
- 48. Carlos Moedas
  Mayor of Lisbon, Portugal
- 49. Zoran Janković Mayor of the City of Ljubljana, Slovenia
- 50. Sadiq Khan Mayor of London, UK
- 51. Eric Garcetti
  Mayor of Los Angeles, USA
- 52. Zacchy Mberaze Mawula Mayor of Lubaga Division, Uganda
- 53. Satya Rhodes-Conway
  Mayor of Madison, Wisconsin
- 54. Helder Sousa Silva Mayor of Mafra, Portugal
- 55. Mohammad Ramdhan Pomanto Mayor of Makassar, Indonesia
- 56. Saleh Maalim Alio Mayor of Mandera, Kenya
- 57. Peter Kurz Lord Mayor of Mannheim, Germany

- 58. Landing B. Sanneh
  Mayor Sanneh of Mansakonko area, The Gambia
- 59. Werner Arndt
  Mayor of Marl, Germany
- 60. Giuseppe Sala Mayor of Milan, Italy
- 61. Jacob Frey Mayor of Minneapolis, USA
- 62. Jefferson T. Koijee Mayor of Monrovia, Liberia
- 63. Luis Donaldo Colosio Riojas Mayor of Monterrey, Mexico
- 64. Michaël Delafosse Mayor of Montpellier, France
- 65. Sashko Mitovski Mayor of Kriva Palanka, North Macedonia
- 66. Mitko Janchev Mayor of Kavadarci, North Macedonia
- 67. Geoffrey Ngiriker Mayor of Nebbi, Uganda
- 68. Katrin Albsteiger
  Mayor of Neu-Ulm, Germany
- 69. Hubert Bruls
  Mayor of Nijmegen, The Netherlands
- 70. David Holt Mayor of Oklahoma City, USA
- 71. Leoluca Orlando Mayor of Palermo, Italy
- 72. Anne Hidalgo Mayor of Paris, France

## 73. James F. Kenney Mayor of Philadelphia, USA

## 74. Ivan Vukovi Mayor of Podgorica, Montenegro

## 75. Ted Wheeler Mayor of Portland, USA

## 76. Zdeněk Hřib Mayor of Prague, Czech Republic

## 77. Manuel de Araújo Mayor of Quelimane, Mozambique

# 78. Maria Josefina G. Belmonte Mayor of Quezon City, Philippines

# 79. Smajl Latifi Mayor of the Municipality of Rahovec, Kosovo

## 80. Dagur B. Eggertsson Mayor of Reykjavík, Iceland

## 81. Marko Filipović Mayor of the City of Rijeka, Croatia

## 82. Bryan Barnett Mayor of Rochester Hills, USA

## 83. Ron Nirenberg Mayor of San Antonio, USA

# 84. Bruce A. Harrell Mayor of Seattle, USA

# 85. Kurto Dudush Mayor of Shuto Orizari municipality, North Macedonia

## 86. Danela Arsovska Mayor of Skopje, North Macedonia

## 87. Tishaura O. Jones Mayor of St. Louis, USA

- 88. Kostadin Kostadinov
  Mayor of Municipality of Strumica, North Macedonia
- 89. Wen-Je Ko Mayor of Taipei, Taiwan
- 90. Cheng Wen-tsan Mayor of Taoyuan, Taiwan
- 91. Jorge Alejandro Aldana Bardales
  Mayor of Tegucigalpa (Distrito Central), Honduras
- 92. Jan van Zanen Mayor of The Hague, The Netherlands
- 93. Erion Veliaj Mayor of Tirana, Albania
- 94. Mochamad Nur Arifin
  Mayor of Trenggalek, Indonesia
- 95. Stefano Lo Russo Mayor of Turin, Italy
- 96. Gunter Czisch Mayor of Ulm, Germany
- 97. Baikuntha Nath Neupane Mayor of Vyas, Nepal
- 98. Rafał Trzaskowski Mayor of Warsaw, Poland
- 99. Jacek Zbigniew Sutryk Mayor of Wrocław, Poland
- 100. Blerim Sejdi
  Mayor of Municipality of Zhelino, North Macedonia