MED x Alpbach

Taking a break from the daily political life, the European Forum Alpbach offers a unique space for innovation to reflect on the latest political developments in Europe and gather insights from first-class international decision-makers and high-level experts from the worlds of business, politics, culture and civil society.

The Energy-Security Nexus Workshop

This activity, in the framework of the Mercator European Dialogue, will provide MPs from the network with the opportunity to discuss issues related to European energy security, with an emphasis on the role of Russia which is providing approximately 25 percent of natural gas consumption in Europe. In addition to possible ‘state threats’ to Europe’s energy security, there are potential non-state threats (terrorism, cyber, accidents) which will also be analyzed.

Stevo Pendarovski