2019-20 Marshall Memorial Fellows

Alexia Chatzistavrou
Attorney and Producer
Paris (Greece)

Luci Willits
Associate Vice President
Curriculum Associates
Boise (USA)

Angela Cox
Vice President of External Affairs
The Rasmuson Foundation
Anchorage (USA)

Luci Klestincova
Policy Assistant to the Director of
European Commission
Brussels (Slovakia)

Alfiaz Vaiya
European Parliament Anti-Racism and Diversity Intergroup
Brussels (UK)

Marc Philpert
Managing Director
Oakland (USA)

Anna Ingrisch
​National Radio Anchor
Copenhagen (Denmark)

Niyazi Mete Saracoglu
Senior Vice President of Development for
West Africa
Dakar (Turkey)

Anthony Robinson
Director of Training and Public Engagement
The Truman National Security Project
Washington, D.C. (USA)

Michael Carroll
Development Director
Teladoc Health
New York (USA)

António Leitão Amaro
Member of Parliament
Assembleia da Republica
Lisbon (Portugal)

Michael Shafarenko
Director of Digital Experience
Cleveland (USA)

Bartosz Wisniweski
Head of Research
Polish Institute of International Affairs
Warsaw (Poland)

Mihnea Samoila
General Manager
PetroMed Solutions SRL
Bucharest (Romania)

Burcu Gündüz Maşalacı
Strategy, Advocacy, and Research Director
The Mother Child Education Foundation
Istanbul (Turkey)

Miko Underwood
Artist, Designer, and Actionist
Only for the Rebelles
New York (USA)

Cristoffer Ramm
Head of Marketing
Stockholm (Sweden)

Murali Krishnan
Director for Political Risk Forecasting
Washington, D.C. (USA)

Claudio Tocchi
Office of the Deputy Mayor for Human
Rights and Youth
Torino (Italy)

Nikos Kakavoulis
Digital Strategy Director
Antenna Amplifier
Athens (Greece)

Dana Harmon
Executive Director
Texas Energy Poverty Research Institute
Austin (USA)

Nora Sarasola
General Director
Bilbao Ekitza
Bilbao (Spain)

Darrell Owens
Assistant Foreign Policy Advisor
United States Army Europe
Germany (USA)

Oonagh Smyth
Executive Director of Strategy and Influence
London (UK)

Dobrica Veselinovic
Ministry of Space, Institute for Urban
Policy Belgrade (Serbia)

Orlando Bailey
Chief Development Officer
Eastside Community Network
Detroit (USA)

Dylan Tête
Founder and Executive Director
Bastion Community of Resilience
New Orleans (USA)

Rashad M. Young
City Administrator of the District of
City of the District of Columbia
Washington, D.C. (USA)

Efrén C. Olivares
Director of Racial and Economic Justice
Texas Civil Rights Project
McAllen (USA)

Raumesh Akbari
Tennessee State Senate
Memphis (USA)

Evan Westrup
Communications Director and Press
Office of Governor Jerry Brown
Sacramento (USA)

Renata Soto
Entrepreneur and Founder
Casa Azafrán
Nashville (USA)

Faith Winter
Colorado State Legislature
Denver (USA)

Ryan Biava
Senior Strategic Advisor
Seattle City Light
Seattle (USA)

Fanny Hidvegi
European Policy manager
Access Now
Brussels (Hungary)

Ryan Combs
Executive Director
Research Triangle Regional Partnership
Raleigh (USA)

Farooq Malik
Investment Officer
North American Development Bank
San Antonio (USA)

Ryan Croke
Chief of Staff to the Secretary of the
Department of Human Services
Office of the Illinois Department of Human
Chicago (USA)

Ghida Dagher
Director of Appointments
Office of Governor Gretchen Whitmer
Lansing (USA)

Sara Pietryszyk
Communications, Media, and Technology
Warsaw (Poland)

Giorgi Narmania
British Petroleum
Tbilisi (Georgia)

Sarah Gieszl
Senior Epidemiologist and Epidemiology
Program Manager
Arizona Department of Health Services
Phoenix (USA)

Giulia Ziggiotti
School Manager, Executive Director
Italian Embassy School, Sapientia Ltd.
Beijing (Italy)

Michael Carroll
Development Director
Teladoc Health
New York (USA)

Hristijan Gjorgievski
Parliamentary Affairs Advisor
Office of Prime Minister Zoran Zaev
Skopje (Macedonia)

Shoba Pillay
Assistant United States Attorney
United States Attorney’s Office for the
Northern District of Illinois
Chicago (USA)

Iñogo Blanco
Co-Founder and Business Developer
DOT S.Coop
Bilbao (Spain)

Silje Bareksten
Head of Sustainability and Technology
Oslo (Norway)

Iryna Solomko
Journalist, Documentarian, and Democracy
Kyiv (Ukraine)

Simona Chaminksa
Compliance Officer and Advisor for
Deutsche Telekom, T-Mobile Poland
Warsaw (North Macedonia)

Ivan Khilobok
Team Leader for Public Administration
Reforms Delivery Office of the Cabinet of
Ministers of Ukraine
Kyiv (Ukraine)

Stacy Richardson
Chief of Staff to Mayor Andy Burke
Office of the Mayor
Chattanooga (USA)

Iva Lazarova
Executive Director
Institute for Public Environment
Sofia (Bulgaria)

Stefan Voinea
Vice President
Romanian Health Observatory
Bucharest (Romania)

Jamar Doyle
Executive Director
Greater Collinwood Development
Cleveland (USA)

Stephanie M. Nichols
Senior Director of Policy
Anchorage (USA)

Jason Hughes
Chief of Staff and Vice President
African Diaspora Consortium
New Orleans (USA)

Steven Jakstadt
Senior Manager for Board Affairs/
Political Affairs
Berlin Airports
Berlin (Germany)

Javier Perea
City of Sunland Park
Sunland Park (USA)

Tanja Holthaus
Spokeswoman and Head of
Cologne Carnival Festival Committee
Cologne (Germany)

Jesse Medlong
Lawyer and Climate Diplomat
DLA Piper
San Francisco (USA)

Dr. Tarik Mete
City Councilman
City Council of the Municipality of
Salzburg (Austria)

Kalli Giannelos
Head of Development and External
Institute of Higher Education for Innovation
and Entrepreneurship
Paris (France)

Thomas Goiser
Business and Public Relations
Consultant Vienna (Austria)

Karine Ghazaryan
Civil Society Program Coordinator
Open Society Foundation
Yerevan (Armenia)

Vasile Rotaru
Diplomat and Researcher
Bucharest (Romania)

Katrin Hirseland
Chief of Staff
Federal Office for Migration and Refugees
of Nuremberg
Nuremberg (Germany)

Christian Vassallo
Executive and Artistic Director
Cleveland (USA)

Lea Webb
UDiversity Institute at Binghamton
Binghamton (USA)

Vy Nguyen
Director of Special Projects and
The Weingart Foundation
Los Angeles (USA)

Leonid Litra
Senior Research Fellow
New Europe Center
Kyiv (Moldovan)

Xavier Cima
Digital Policy Director
Barcelona (Spain)

Lesia Vasylenko
Legal Hundred
Kyiv (Ukraine)

Yodit Mesfin Johnson
Chief Operating Officer Vice President of
Nonprofit Enterprise at Work
Detroit (USA)

Liesje Schreinemacher
Croon Advocaten
Amsterdam (Netherlands)